BLOG

 

Why You Need SharePoint for Your Company

Why do we need

Sharepoint


Many people have asked us : why we need SharePoint? What are the advantages of using it for your company? Let us explain them to you!

As you already know, a company’s business processes and its information management are the keys to its growth.

Technologies have also taken a central place in improving productivity! Did you know that 75% of companies plan to invest in solutions that increase their productivity? However, many SMEs are still working with file servers.

If this is the case for you, it may be time to consider a migration to a new platform, such as SharePoint! Used an intranet portal, a document management platform, and a tool to help companies improve efficiency, SharePoint for business has a multitude of advantages to explore to ensure efficient performance and increased productivity in your workplace. 

To better understand the subject, Soluqual hereby presents some of the many advantages of SharePoint and its usefulness for your company.

What is

Sharepoint

Many people have asked us : why we need SharePoint? What are the advantages of using it for your company? Let us explain them to you!

As you already know, a company’s business processes and its information management are the keys to its growth.

Technologies have also taken a central place in improving productivity! Did you know that 75% of companies plan to invest in solutions that increase their productivity? However, many SMEs are still working with file servers.

If this is the case for you, it may be time to consider a migration to a new platform, such as SharePoint! Used an intranet portal, a document management platform, and a tool to help companies improve efficiency, SharePoint for business has a multitude of advantages to explore to ensure efficient performance and increased productivity in your workplace.

To better understand the subject, Soluqual hereby presents some of the many advantages of SharePoint and its usefulness for your company.

What is SharePoint?

SharePoint is a toolbox that lets you set up intranets and extranets, automate your processes, and manage your information and documents in a centralized way. With excellent integration with Office suite, it was designed to improve communication and collaboration between the teams.es.

avantages du sharepoint

Why migrate to SharePoint instead of keeping the traditional file shares?

Are you still using a traditional file share? You could avoid certain problems by migrating to SharePoint. Indeed, one of the main issues facing companies is the lack of consistency in managing documents and information.

Do you recognize your organization in the following issues?

  • Duplication of information
  • Trouble finding information (and, more specifically, the correct version of the document you’re looking for) 
  • Loss of information
  • Documents shared with the wrong people
  • Multiplication of documents shared by email
  • Difficulty getting an overview of the information related to an important project or file

If so, rest assured: you’re not alone! Here are some of the reasons that cause these issues.

MULTIPLICATION OF THE MODES OF OPERATION

A company that uses traditional file sharing will, at some point, find it difficult to strengthen its process for classifying and managing its documents and information. Inconsistency and lack of a centralized procedure can then lead to duplication or loss of information, as well as insufficient security.

STAFF TURNOVER RATE

This second factor tends to make the situation worse. Indeed, the former staff members knew the location of the data and had their own way of managing the information, while the new recruits don’t always know where to find them and can waste considerable amounts of time looking for them.

You get the picture… Employees waste precious time searching for the information, and this sometimes involves creating new files, which takes even more time, in addition to duplicating the information!

CONSEQUENCES FOR YOUR PRODUCTIVITY AND INTERNAL ORGANIZATION

In short, these problems in business arise from a lack of organization in terms of information, process automation, and governance. And these elements combined have significant impacts on your productivity, but also on the experience of your employees and customers. 

Ensuring the organization of your information and the automation of your processes is hard to implement in a traditional file server. The good news is that SharePoint offers you a solution to address these challenges!

The advantages of SharePoint in business

avantage du sharepoint

Besides having the same features as a file share, SharePoint offers the possibility of setting up much more advanced validation rules and filing and classification methods. It therefore lets you automate your processes and benefit from tools to establish a new information management structure and governance.

That way, you establish stable and sustainable processes to avoid the problems mentioned above. Indeed, you ensure that there is no longer any multiplication of working methods by standardizing the process on a single platform. In addition, when there is a staff change, your documentation is accessible and easy to find!

Thanks to SharePoint, you can store, edit, and share files while ensuring the safe management of your documents. Besides benefiting from the accessibility of your internal and external data at all times, check out some of the advantages of SharePoint:

INTEGRATION WITH OTHER MICROSOFT PROGRAMS

Does your organization already use Office suite? Although there are other document management platforms out there, SharePoint offers excellent integration with Office suite and other Microsoft tools. Using SharePoint therefore has the advantage of making your work easier and increasing your productivity!

Uniformisation des processus sur une plateforme

Au cours de l’implantation de SharePoint et grâce aux conseils d’experts dans le domaine, vous pouvez créer des modèles durables et uniformes de gestion de l’information au sein de votre entreprise. Cela vous évite la perte potentielle de documents et d’informations utiles tout en fluidifiant le travail au sein des équipes. Vous bénéficiez donc d’un gain de temps important et d’une hausse de la productivité. Rendement et efficacité garantis!

COLLABORATIVE WORK PROCESSES MADE EASIER

Working collaboratively with your company’s different divisions, employees, and customers is possible with SharePoint! Collective and remote document management can be done anywhere and at all times for the people who are part of the project. For example, you can work together on a SharePoint Excel file and:

  • Modify
  • Comment
  • Share
  • Store information

And everything is done in a secure way! Indeed, SharePoint offers the possibility to manage access to files using an authorization system. SharePoint also lets you keep an eye on the workflows as well as the changes and modifications made to your files thanks to the histories.

FAST ACCESS TO INFORMATION THANKS TO THE SEARCH ENGINE

Thanks to the built-in search engine, you save a considerable amount of time looking for information. This SharePoint feature lets you browse the platform’s sites, library pages, lists, and files to find all the data that matches your search!

In addition, the searches are secure, because the engine only finds the data to which you have access.

CUSTOMIZED SOLUTIONS

SharePoint features a multitude of related tools and has the advantage of being very flexible. This lets you personalize the platform according to your company’s needs. To ensure that you are taking full advantage of it, we highly recommend seeking advice from experts regarding its implementation!

Seek expert advice to implement SharePoint effectively!

You are now aware of the many advantages offered by SharePoint for business. Note that if you opt for this platform, it should be implemented with a sound knowledge of information management! Doing so, you’ll optimize its use and make sure the processes are stable.

To make sure that you start off on the right foot and get the most out of the platform, a Sharepoint service company will offer you an efficient and optimized implementation.

By implementing your new processes in an informed manner, you will be able to benefit from greater productivity, access to your information at all times, and safe and optimized management of your documents! So, are you ready to embark on the SharePoint adventure? Contact us for more information.

 

GAIN EFFICIENCY

OPT FOR THE
SOLUQUAL APPROACH

 

Address:

1715, Avenue Bourgogne, Suite B
Chambly, Qc
J3L 5Y1

E-mail : Contact Us

© 2020 – Soluqual Technologies inc. All Right Reserved.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]

LE BLOGUE

SharePoint : des avantages
gagnants pour votre entreprise

Avantages du

Sharepoint


Vous vous demandez quels sont les avantages de SharePoint? Laissez nous vous l’expliquer!

Comme vous le savez sûrement, les processus de travail et la gestion électronique de documents d’une entreprise sont des moteurs de sa croissance.

Les technologies ont d’ailleurs pris une place centrale dans l’amélioration de la productivité! Saviez-vous que 75% des entreprises projettent d’investir dans des solutions qui augmentent leur productivité? Pourtant, de nombreuses PME travaillent encore avec des serveurs de fichiers.

Si c’est votre cas, il est peut-être temps de considérer une migration vers une nouvelle plateforme, telle que SharePoint! Portail intranet, gestion du contenu et des structures pour améliorer l’efficacité… La plateforme SharePoint pour entreprise dispose d’une panoplie d’avantages à explorer pour assurer un rendement efficace et un boost de productivité dans votre milieu de travail.

Pour mieux comprendre le sujet, Soluqual vous présente ici les nombreux avantages de SharePoint et son utilité pour votre entreprise.

Avantages du

Sharepoint

Vous vous demandez quels sont les avantages de SharePoint? Laissez nous vous l’expliquer!

Comme vous le savez sûrement, les processus de travail et la gestion de l’information d’une entreprise sont des moteurs de sa croissance.

Les technologies ont d’ailleurs pris une place centrale dans l’amélioration de la productivité! Saviez-vous que 75% des entreprises projettent d’investir dans des solutions qui augmentent leur productivité? Pourtant, de nombreuses PME travaillent encore avec des serveurs de fichiers.

Si c’est votre cas, il est peut-être temps de considérer une migration vers une nouvelle plateforme, telle que SharePoint! Portail intranet, gestion du contenu et des structures pour améliorer l’efficacité… La plateforme SharePoint pour entreprise dispose d’une panoplie d’avantages à explorer pour assurer un rendement efficace et un boost de productivité dans votre milieu de travail.

Pour mieux comprendre le sujet, Soluqual vous présente ici les nombreux avantages de SharePoint et son utilité pour votre entreprise.

Qu’est-ce que SharePoint?

SharePoint est une boîte à outil vous permettant de mettre en place des intranet et extranet, automatiser vos processus et gérer vos informations et documents de manière centralisée. Avec une excellente intégration à la suite Office, il a été pensé pour améliorer la communication et la collaboration du travail entre les équipes.

avantages du sharepoint

Pourquoi migrer vers SharePoint plutôt que de garder les File Share traditionnels?

Vous utilisez encore un file share traditionnel? Vous pourriez éviter certaines difficultés en migrant vers SharePoint. En effet, une des principales problématiques à laquelle les entreprises font face est le manque d’uniformité dans la gestion des documents et des informations.

Reconnaissez-vous votre organisation dans les problématiques suivantes :

  • Duplication de l’information,
  • Difficulté de retrouver l’information (et plus particulièrement la bonne version du document recherché),
  • Perte d’information,
  • Documents partagés aux mauvaises personnes,
  • Multiplication des documents partagés par courriel,
  • Difficulté d’avoir une vue d’ensemble des informations liées à un projet ou dossier important?

Si oui, rassurez-vous, vous n’êtes pas seuls! Voici quelques-unes des raisons qui les causent. 

Multiplication de modes de fonctionnements 

Que ce soit entre pôles d’une entreprise ou entre les employés, il en résulte un manque de contrôle sur l’emplacement, l’accessibilité et la sécurité de l’information. Cela entraîne donc les problématiques citées ci-dessus (duplication, difficulté de recherche ou perte de l’information, multiplication des dossiers, accès donnés aux mauvaises personnes…).

Taux de roulement du personnel

Ce deuxième facteur tend à empirer la situation. En effet, les anciens membres du personnel connaissaient l’emplacement des données et avaient leur propre mode de gestion de l’information. Alors que les nouvelles recrues ne savent pas toujours où les trouver et peuvent perdre un temps considérable à les chercher.

Vous voyez le topo… Les employés perdent un temps précieux pour rechercher l’information et cela implique parfois une nouvelle création de dossiers, ce qui prend d’autant plus de temps en plus de dupliquer l’information!

Des conséquences sur votre productivité et organisation interne

En résumé ces difficultés en entreprise proviennent d’un manque d’organisation de l’information, d’automatisation des processus, et de gouvernance. Et ces éléments combinés ont des impacts importants sur votre productivité, mais aussi sur l’expérience de vos employés et de vos clients.

Assurer l’organisation de votre information et l’automatisation de vos processus sont difficiles à mettre en place dans un serveur de fichiers traditionnel. La bonne nouvelle, c’est que SharePoint vous offre une solution pour répondre à ces difficultés!

Les avantages de SharePoint en entreprise

avantage du sharepoint

En plus d’avoir les mêmes fonctionnalités qu’un file share, SharePoint offre la possibilité d’installer des règles de validation, des méthodes de classement et de classification bien plus avancées. Cela vous permet donc d’automatiser vos processus et de bénéficier d’outils pour instaurer une nouvelle structure et gouvernance de gestion d’information.

De cette manière, vous instaurez des processus stables et durables pour éviter les difficultés citées ci-dessus. En effet, vous vous assurez qu’il n’y ait plus de multiplication des méthodes de travail en uniformisant le processus sur une et même plateforme. De plus, lorsqu’il y a un changement de personnel, votre documentation est accessible et facile à trouver!

Grâce à Sharepoint, vous pouvez stocker, modifier et partager des fichiers en assurer une gestion sécuritaire de vos documents. En plus de bénéficier d’une accessibilité de vos données internes et externes en tout temps, découvrez certains des avantages de SharePoint :

Intégration avec les autres logiciels Microsoft

Votre organisme utilise déjà la suite Office? Bien que d’autres plateformes de gestion documentaire existent, SharePoint offre une excellente intégration à la suite office et d’autres outils Microsoft. Utiliser SharePoint a donc l’avantage de faciliter votre travail et d’augmenter votre productivité!

Uniformisation des processus sur une plateforme

Au cours de l’implantation de SharePoint et grâce aux conseils d’experts dans le domaine, vous pouvez créer des modèles durables et uniformes de gestion de l’information au sein de votre entreprise. Cela vous évite la perte potentielle de documents et d’informations utiles tout en fluidifiant le travail au sein des équipes. Vous bénéficiez donc d’un gain de temps important et d’une hausse de la productivité. Rendement et efficacité garantis!

Processus de travail collaboratif facilité

Travailler en collaboration avec les différents pôles, collaborateurs et clients de votre entreprise, c’est possible avec Sharepoint! La gestion collective et à distance des documents peut se faire partout et en tout temps pour les personnes faisant partie du projet. Par exemple, vous pouvez travailler à plusieurs sur un fichier Excel SharePoint et :

  • Modifier, 
  • Commenter,
  • Partager, et
  • Stocker l’information.

Et tout se fait de manière sécurisée! SharePoint offre en effet la possibilité de gérer l’accès aux dossiers grâce à un système d’autorisation. SharePoint vous permet également de maintenir un regard sur les flux de travail ainsi que les modifications et changements sur vos dossiers grâce aux historiques.

Accès rapide à l’information grâce au moteur de recherche

Grâce au moteur de recherche intégré, vous gagnez un temps considérable de recherche d’information. Cette fonctionnalité de SharePoint vous permet de parcourir les sites, pages bibliothèques, listes et fichiers de la plateforme pour trouver toutes les données correspondant à votre recherche!

De plus, les recherches sont sécurisées, car le moteur ne trouve que les données auxquelles vous avez accès.

Solutions sur mesure

SharePoint dispose d’une multitude d’outils connexes et a l’avantage d’être très flexible. Cela vous permet de personnaliser la plateforme selon les besoins de votre entreprise. Pour vous assurer d’en tirer le maximum de profit, nous vous suggérons fortement de vous faire conseiller par des experts pour sa mise en œuvre!

Faites-vous conseiller par des experts pour implanter SharePoint de manière efficace!

Vous connaissez désormais les nombreux avantages qu’offre l’utilisation de SharePoint pour entreprise. Mais sans une bonne connaissance en gestion de l’information, l’implantation de SharePoint peut être compromise. Vous n’êtes pas à l’abri de multiplier à nouveau les modes de fonctionnement de finir par perdre l’information recherchée.

Pour vous assurer de partir d’un bon pied et de chercher le potentiel maximal de la plateforme, des experts en gestion de l’information vous permettront une mise en place efficace et optimisée de SharePoint.

En instaurant vos nouveaux processus de manière éclairée, vous pourrez bénéficier de plus de productivité, d’un accès en tout temps à vos informations et d’une gestion optimisée et sécuritaire de vos documents! Alors, prêt à vous lancer dans l’aventure SharePoint? Contactez-nous pour obtenir plus d’information.

 

VOUS AVEZ DES BESOINS
PRÉCIS? AUCUN SOUCI!

OPTEZ POUR
L’APPROCHE
SOLUQUAL

Adresse:

1715, Avenue Bourgogne, Suite B
Chambly, Qc
J3L 5Y1

Téléphone : 1-844-SOLUQUAL

© 2020 - Soluqual Technologies inc. All Right Reserved.

[Total: 0   Average: 0/5]